explain kautilya’s theory of state

Like his predecessor Manu, Kautilya has also given the saptanga theory of the state. According to him that state(Rajya) consisted of seven-element (Prakritis) such as swamin (The sovereign), Amatyas(Ministers), Janapada(territory and population,, Durga(fort), kosha(Treasury), Bala(Army), and Mitra(Ally) which may be discussed below: You can read this-kautilya theory of kingship Seven elements of the state  ◆Swamin

explain kautilya’s theory of state Read More »